Who is the all Minister of Odisha?


Department Minister
Health & Family Welfare Naba Kishore Das (Cabinet Minister)
Finance, Excise Niranjan Pujari (Cabinet Minister)
Planning & Convergence, Commerce & Transport Padmanabha Behera (Cabinet Minister)
Steel & Mines, Works Prafulla Kumar Mallik (Cabinet Minister)

How many ministers are there in Odisha?

As many as 21 ministers on Sunday took oath of office and secrecy in Odisha. They include 13 ministers of cabinet rank and 8 ministers of State. Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal administered the oath to the new team in capital Bhubaneswar a short while ago.

Who is the 1st PM of Odisha?

Prime Minister of Orissa

Prime Minister of Orissa in the British Indian Empire
Formation 1 April 1937
First holder Krushna Chandra Gajapati
Final holder Harekrushna Mahatab
Abolished 15 August 1947

Who is the 1st woman minister of Odisha?

The first lady Chief Minister of Odisha Srimati Nandini Satapathy was born in Cuttack and did her degree from Ravenshaw College.

Which is the largest district in Odisha?

Districts of Orissa

# District Population
1 Ganjam 3,529,031
2 Cuttack 2,624,470
3 Mayurbhanj 2,519,738
4 Baleshwar 2,320,529

Which is the smart city of Odisha?

Government of Odisha vide Notification No. 4741 dated 23/02/2016 constituted a Special Purpose Vehicle(SPV) company named “Bhubaneswar Smart City Limited” for implementation of Smart City Proposal of Bhubaneswar selected under Smart City Mission programme.

What is Odisha capital name?

BhubaneswarOdisha / Capital

What was the capital of Utkal?


Bhubaneswar Bhuvaneswar, Ekamra-Khetra
Nicknames: Sports Capital of India Temple City of India Startup Hub of East India
Bhubaneswar Map showing Bhubaneswar in Odisha Show map of Odisha Show map of India Show map of Asia Show all
Coordinates:20.27°N 85.84°E
Country India

Which is the oldest city of Odisha?

Cuttack City
It is one of the oldest cities in India dating back to 1000 years. The city was built by King Ananga Bhimadev-III and was the former capital of Odisha. Hemmed on the north and south by river Mahanadi & Kathajodi afforded a natural fortified base for the kings of the yore.

Who established BBSR?

Bhubaneswar was built as a modern city, designed by German architect Otto Königsberger with wide roads, gardens and parks.

Who designed BBSR?

architect Otto Konigsberger
The modern city of Bhubaneswar was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Like Chandigarh and Jamshedpur; it is one of the first planned cities of India.