Who can participate in the Virginia child care subsidy program?

The Child Care Subsidy Program assists families in paying child care costs for children under age 13 who are not eligible to attend public school during the part of the day when public education is available, or children with special needs under age 18 who reside with the applicant.

What is the income limit for child care assistance in Virginia?

A family of two, such as a single parent and their child, will be eligible if they have a household income of up to $60,480, while a family of three would qualify for child care assistance if they have a household income of up to $74,712.

What is the income limit for child care assistance in Maryland?

Governor Larry Hogan Announces Expanded Eligibility for Maryland’s Child Care Subsidy Program

Family Size Maximum Annual Income
Family of 2 $48,637
Family of 3 $60,081
Family of 4 $71,525
Family of 5 $82,969

What advantage does a licensed child care program in Virginia have?

As a licensed provider, you have a competitive advantage over unlicensed and unregistered providers. Your licensed program is held to a higher standard that provides accountability to health and safety standards enforced by the Commonwealth of Virginia.

How much is child care in VA?

Child Care Rates

Family Child Care Providers Child Care Centers
Infants $250 – $350 $380- $485
Toddlers $250 – $325 $357 – $470
Preschoolers $225 – $300 $310 – $425
School-Age (full time) $200 – $300 $275 – $381

How much do you get in childcare vouchers MD?

Child Care Scholarship Program
Family of 2 $61,222 $73,899
Family of 3 $75,627 $91,287
Family of 4 $90,033 $108,675
Family of 5 $104,438 $126,063

Can you run an unlicensed daycare in Virginia?

This year the General Assembly passed a law that will make it a felony to operate an unlicensed daycare facility that causes the injury or death of a child. If convicted of the crime, unlicensed daycare providers could face up to 10 years in prison and a fine of up to $100,000.

What Age Can child stay home alone in Virginia?

Virginia state statutes do not set a specific age after which a child legally can stay alone. * Age alone is not a very good indicator of a child’s maturity level. Some very mature 10-year-olds may be ready for self care while some 15-year-olds may not be ready due to emotional problems or behavioral difficulties.

How do I contact the child care subsidy in Maryland?

Questions about a child care voucher or Scholarship/Subsidy Application? Contact CCS Central 2 at 1-877-227-0125 or email [email protected].

How do I claim child care subsidy?

Your provider ID number.

  • Your personal identification number (PIN).
  • The pay period number (see Payment Schedule ).
  • The number of hours the child (ren) were in care while the parent attended his or her authorized activity (using your time and attendance records).
  • How do I apply for the child care subsidy program?

    Basic Eligibility Requirements. The child who needs subsidized care must be a U.S. citizen or legal resident.

  • Application Process. Apply online through Washington Connection. Proof of your child’s citizenship or legal residency.
  • Finding Child Care. Licensed or certified child care centers. Licensed or certified family child care homes.
  • How do I apply for child care assistance?

    Apply online for Child Care Assistance; Download and Mail in an application for Child Care Assistance; The application will ask you to choose a provider. Providers must be licensed or registered, a relative (grandparent, great-grandparent, aunt, uncle, or non-resident sibling), an in-home provider, or a family friend who cares only for the

    What financial assistance is available for child care?

    The Child and Adult Care Food Program provides financial aid to help child care providers pay for nutritious foods that contribute to the wellness, healthy growth, and development of young children. To learn whether your child care provider participates in this program, contact the agency that manages the program in your state